LOVE BC Summer Drop-in; 4-6:30 pm at 2455 Fraser St; Tues June 27 Intro to LOVE Space, Group games; Wed June 28 Creative Space - Photography/creative writing; Tue July 4 Getting to know LOVE and each other; Wed July 5 Stanley Park outing; Tue July 11 Arts based Anti-Oppression; Wed July 12 Food budgeting/cooking workshop; Tue July 18 Art and Activism; Wed July 19 Textile and Fabric workshop; Tue July 25 Vancouver Inspiration Lab tour - Media studio; Wed July 26 Last Day of Summer drop-ins - celebration

BEATS Magazine is a publication by and for immigrant and refugee youth in the Lower Mainland. BEATS youth run every aspect of the publication including editing, writing and decision making. to get involved, contact jennifer@leaveoutviolence.org

Media Arts Program. MAP is a free after-school program for youth between the ages of 13 and 18. We hold group dialogues about anti-violence and social justice and provide mentorship in photography, film, writing, and other art skills. All programs are FREE. LOVE provides FOOD, BUS TICKETS, MEDIA TOOLS and ART SUPPLIES.

Leadership is a free after-school program for youth who have graduated out of the Media Arts Program, and wish to continue growing their abilities and leadership skills. Leaders get opportunities to public speak, lead discussions and workshops, travel and create change in their communities. Leadership Youth also are able to apply to LOVE's National Camp and meet youth leaders from across the country! LOVE provides FOOD, BUS TICKETS, MEDIA TOOLS and ART SUPPLIES.

Interested in LOVE’s Programs? Call us (604-709-5728), text us (778-926-5728), email us, or find us on Facebook.

OUTREACH PROGRAM

To learn more about our workshops and Violence Prevention Committees, see our “Book a Workshop” page.